The Hamfest is ON!

Pass the Word: Rain or Shine

Breezeshooters Hamfest – 8 AM to 2 PM

Butler Farm Show Grounds

625 Evans City Road

Butler, PA 16001

In the event of rain, outdoor vendors

can set up under roof at no additional cost – 

Plenty of Space

Over 50 Door Prizes Worth Over

$5,000 will be Given Away to

Only Those in Attendance!

Don’t Miss it!

Also Main Prize Drawing Worth $$$

Indoor Vendors!

Indoor Food!

Indoor Educational Forums!

More Details Here

I hope to see you there!


Sunday June 9th 2024 – Breezeshooters Hamfest, Butler, PA

Sunday July 7th 2024 – Somerset Hamfest

Saturday July 13th 2024 – NW PA Hamfest, Erie PA

Saturday July 20th 2024 – Ashtabula County Hamfest 2024, Piermont OH

Saturday Aug 10th – Uniontown Hamfest

Sunday August 18th 2024 – Warren Hamfest, Cortland OH

Sunday August 25th 2024 – Skyview Hamfest, New Kensington, PA

Sunday September 22nd 2024 – Cleveland Hamfest, Berea OH

Sunday October 27th 2024 – MARC Hamfest, Canton OH

Breezeshooter’s Hamfest 2023 Recap

BS Hamfest 2023 Main Prize Drawing Winners

1ST ICOM IC-7610 HF/50MHz All Mode Transceiver [Gene James ex-K1ARG]

Compliments of DX Engineering & ICOM

2ND YAESU FTDX10D HF/50MHz All Mode Transceiver [Sam Sarraf – KE3PO]

3RD ICOM IC-705 HF/50MHz/2M/70CM Transceiver [Walt Wimer – W3TEK]

4TH YAESU FTM-300DR C4FM VHF/UHF Transceiver [David Gervais – KC3NAB]

5TH N3ZN KEY Model ZN-9ZX – donated by N3ZN [Charles Englody – N3LAD]

6TH HEIL PRAS-EQ Parametric Receive Audio Equalizer [Dan Koller – KA3UTS]

7TH COMET CAA-500 Mark II Antenna Analyzer [David Bregon – W3DJB]

8TH IMAX-2000 10M Antenna donated by W3TLN [Steve Schuck – WB2WAK]

9TH BUDDISTICK portable antenna 40m-10m [Ron Naviglia – WA3HOL]

Plaques Awarded at the 2023 BreezeShooters Hamfest:

2023 Ground Wave Contest – First Place Individual Overall Winner – Charles N. Gessner W3ON

2022 Ground Wave Contest – First Place Club Competition – Washington Amateur Communications – WA3COM

2023 Ground Wave Contest – First Place Club Competition – Skyview Radio Society – K3MJW

BreezeShooters Outstanding Service Award – Dennis W. Aheimer, K3YN

BreezeShooters Rookie Net Control Award – “Cousin Joe” Poli, KC3PXQ

BreezeShooters Special Service Award – Cathleen A. Heiles, KB3OYS

Best of BreezeShooters Hamfest Award – WEARS – WC3PS (for CP600 Display, Show & Tell)

Tri-State Ham Radio Club of the Year – Somerset County Amateur Radio Club – K3SMT

National YouTube Educators Award – Anthony A. Luscre, K8ZT